Log in


Each year the San Diego Paralegal Association (SDPA) nominates one of its members for the California Alliance of Paralegal Associations' (CAPA) Paralegal of the Year (POY) award.  CAPA began issuing the award in 2013 "to honor those individuals who have made a difference in their profession and within their community.  This prestigious award is given out once [per] year at CAPA's June Conference.  One nominee from each member association is [considered] by the POY administration team and a corporate sponsor sits on the judging panel."  There are strict guidelines that govern the award.  For more information, please contact or visit CAPA's website.

Past SDPA nominees and awardees are noted below:

2022 TBD
2021 Sheila Grela, ACP, CEDS*
2020 Kristine Custodio Suero, ACP*
2019June Hunter
2018 Dawn Regner, CP
2017 Kristine Custodio Suero, ACP
2016 Lauren Doucette
2015 Julie A. Schwartz
2014 Sara M. Lutz
2013 Christine Stansall

*CAPA Paralegal of the Year awarded to nominee.

For more information, please visit:

Mailing Address:

501 W. Broadway, Suite A-220
San Diego, CA 92101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software